top of page
Search

Website Developments

I have been desperately trying to build up a nice permanent base for all Lali fans to be able to gather, and where I can post my naughty (XXX) stuff without fear of censorship and/or site politics and/or site life-expectancy. I've set myself up on too many places with a lot of love and devotion, only to have to move away because either the site is closing down, or people there are jealous of me, or they don't like my work, or they've decided to turn the place into a post-modern art expo center, etc...

What I also wanted to do is perhaps create a little hub for us naughty people where I can link all the naughty sites together without running into problems like breaching anyone's TOS. I was hoping that I could pull this off with WIX.

WIX isn't bad, but it's not good enough. I need to do this properly as I want this site to keep going indefinitely. Due to a lack of certain important features, I'm going to be switching to a more independent platform to host this site. One of the key features I was hoping for was a gallery with comments connected to the forum. With WIX that's simply not possible at the moment, without going into their rather clunky architecture.

WIX also has some other limitations and problems that certain other hosts and platforms do not, and I have enough programming experience to make most of it myself now. There are other reasons why I think it might be best to distance myself from WIX, but but I'd rather be fair to them and give them the benefit of the doubt for now. Certain decisions they've been making on their affiliated sites have me worried for the future of those sites, and so I'd rather set up a place of my own so that I don't need to worry about the corporate whims of a big company in need of trendy recognition.


So, in the next few weeks, depending on how fast I can go, I will probably be migrating this site over to another location, this time officially under my own domain name. I will be keeping the core design, colors and texts as I do so. Hopefully I can invite you to move along with me when the time comes.

I will keep you posted as I go along.

Much love!



168 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page